Uncategorized

Why I’m Not Running a Marathon This Year

I too ran my first full 26.2 for my 26th birthday, so I love this! Follow Gabby’s progress throughout the process! It’s a tough balance to be so determined while not letting the marathon bug bite too early 🙂

Marathons and Macarons

Yesterday was the NYC Marathon lottery drawing day! (Did anyone enter and win?)

I was severely tempted to enter my name in the drawing, and I had to repeatedly ask several friends to remind me that that would be a very bad idea.

I successfully resisted temptation, reminding myself that running 26 miles at age 26 will be a lot cooler than running 26 miles at age 25, and did not enter.

Capture

Why would it have been such a bad idea? I ran a half marathon a week and a half ago, so I know I’m at a place mileage-wise where I could safely train to run a fall marathon. And following so many marathoners on social media and blogs gives me serious marathon-envy. I want to join the club! I want to be a marathoner too!

And then I have to remind myself that it’s not part of my…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

