Running · Uncategorized

WANTED: Running Book Recommendations

I haven’t taken much time as of late to sit down and enjoy losing myself in a good book.

The last two running books I tackled were:

Train Like a Mother, by the lovely Sarah Bowen Shea and Dimity McDowell

–  Ultramarathon Man, by Dean Karnazes

Both were fantastic reads and I recommend them for their very different topics, but Ultramarathon Man was LIFE CHANGING. Among many other things, Dean really was the final push I needed towards signing up for my first 24-hour Ultramarathon this fall. His thoughts on the pursuit of passion cross my mind often when I find myself struggling to accept challenges or see difficulties in a positive light.

“Pursuit of a passion matters more than the passion itself. Immerse yourself in something deeply and with heartfelt intensity – continually improve, never give up – this is fulfillment, this is success.”

With that being said, I am now ready for my next great running read. What is your favorite running book, and why?

2 thoughts on “WANTED: Running Book Recommendations

Leave a Reply

